In addition to our Board of Directors and Associate Leadership Council, Junior Achievement of Greater Washington's established three Advisory Councils will play an instrumental role in the foundation and sustainability of each of our JA Finance Parks®: The Northern Virginia Advisory Council, The Prince George's County Advisory Council, and the Montgomery County Advisory Council.

Each council is comprised of prominent community leaders who are highly committed to our mission and empowering our staff to be the best they can be. Together, they work to help Junior Achievement:

  • develop strong linkages within each respective county; 
  • build strategic partnerships;
  • secure sustainable funding; and
  • identify volunteer resources.

Montgomery COunty Advisory Council

Chaired by
Richard P. LaFleur
Markets and Industries,
Atlantic Coast Market Territory,
Grant Thornton LLP

Members . . .

Susan Burkinshaw
CPR Multimedia Solutions

Pete Briskman
Regional Director, Brokerage

Joey Chambers
Vice President, Business Development Officer
Revere Bank

Jake Ginsberg
Partner Shulman Rogers Gandal Pordy & Ecker, P.A.

Jeffrey Hearle
VP Senior Wealth & Asset Management
Capital One

Andrew D. Hess
President and CEO

Steve Hull
Editor and Publisher
Bethesda Magazine/Bethesda Beat

Olive Idehen
E*TRADE Financial
CRA Compliance, Community Development, Community Relations and Philanthropy

Ginanne M. Italiano
President & CEO
The Greater Bethesda Chevy Chase Chamber of Commerce

Beth Johnson
Principal, Chief Executive Officer
RP3 Agency
JA Board Member

Mike Knapp
CEO and Co-Founder

Mike Micholas
Co-Regional Managing Partner - Mid-Atlantic
CohnReznick LLP

Harold C. Redden
Fitzgerald Auto Mall, Inc.

David Samuels
Chief Financial Officer
DrFirst, Inc.
JA Board Member

Will Schroeder
Shulman Rogers Gandal Pordy & Ecker, P.A.

Larry Shulman
Senior Counsel
Shulman Rogers Gandal Pordy & Ecker, P.A.

Steve Simon
Communications & Marketing Director
Golden Triangle Business Improvement District

Steve Solomon
Senior Manager, Forensic Advisory Services
Grant Thornton LLP

Derek Whitwer
SVP, Team Leader/Commercial Lending

Northern Virginia Advisory Council

Chaired by
Julie Simmons
Managing Director
Human Capital Strategic Consulting


Members . . .

Faith Boettger

Lisa Cochran
HR Generalist

Jim Corcoran
Northern Virginia Chamber of Commerce JA Board Member

Christopher J. Mullins
President & CEO

Becky Parker
Vice President/Financial Advisor, Branch Director
RBC Wealth

Jennifer Siciliano
Vice President of Government Relations
INOVA Health Systems

Vickie Tassan
CRA Officer and Director of Community Investment
E*TRADE Financial

Mitch Weintraub
Cordia Partners

Marjorie Whittaker
Senior Manager
Grant Thornton LLP

Cliff Yee
Managing Director
Raffa P.C

Prince George's COunty Advisory Council

Chaired by
Major Riddick
President and CEO,
Strategic Solutions Center

Members . . .

Kenny Battle
Manager, Intergovernmental Affairs Division
Prince George's County Executive’s Office

Patty Brooks-Nobles
Senior Vice President and Regional Executive
Bank of America Merrill Lynch
JA Board Member

Romia Champ
Senior Manager, Accounts Payable-Receivable
E*TRADE Financial

Dr. Charlene Dukes
Prince George’s Community College

David Harrington
President and CEO
Prince George’s County Chamber of Commerce
JA Board Member

Andrea Harrison
Council Member
Prince George’s County Council

Cheryl Landis
Strategic Business Partnerships Specialist
Prince George's County Public Schools

Eric Lewis
Market President

Jerry Pasternak
Region Vice President

Steve Proctor
President and CEO
G.S. Proctor & Associates
JA Board Member

Sheila Scott
Ascellon Corporation

Bill Shipp
Managing Director
O'Malley, Miles, Nylen & Gilmore, P.A.

Keith Singletary
Chick fil-A of Capital Center Blvd. & Steeplechase

Dana Stebbins
President and CEO
The Cornelius Group

Lorenzo Wooten Jr.
Managing Director
Keller Williams Commercial